Before joining RErights.org your child must accept our Terms and Conditions. By doing so, they agree that any content they upload (e.g., text, photos, videos) can be used by the research team to create new materials for sharing via RErights.org or our partners’ websites and social media channels; or can be included in our research outputs (e.g., reports, presentations or publications, in print or online). Distributing this content will enable RErights members and other interested people and organisations to see what young people around the world think about their rights in the digital age. Content will be covered by a Creative Commons license. Material uploaded to the site will not automatically be made public: all content will be sent to the research team before being used to create any other materials.
Your child can delete their account and/or withdraw from the research at any time and for any reason. If they wish, any content they have uploaded can be deleted. To delete their account, including profile and personal information, your child can select the ‘Delete My Account’ option on their Your Details page. If your child wishes to withdraw uploaded content from the study, they can email email@example.com and tell us what content they would like removed. Deleting their account or withdrawing from the project will not affect their relationship with the research team or partner organisations.